the dancer is here!

My sweet little niece was born this morning at 12.20 am! The reports are in and the word is that she is simply beautiful, like her mom, and tall, like her dad (19 inches). She weighed 7 pounds 5 ounces at birth. I don’t know her name and don’t have any photos yet, but will be sure to post once I have something. (Maybe they need a naming contest too?  Actually, I think they are down to just a small handful of really great choices.)

Congratulations to Alpine Uncle and Auntie!  And a teeny tiny horray for me–I am so excited to become an Auntie for the first time.

2 thoughts on “the dancer is here!

  1. Congrats to your becoming an Auntie for the first time. If the proud parents are looking for a name for the little girl and you already named her “Dancer” while she was still in the womb, why not give her the name of a famous American dancer, like for example Cyd (Cyd Charisse, American Ballett and Step dancer), Ginger (Ginger Rogers, American Step dancer), or Twyla (Twyla Tharp, American Ballett dancer). This just dropped into my mind when I read “the dancer is here!”

    Warm wishes, Elke

Leave a Reply

