a good read

A friend at work recommended this excellent children’s book. It is billed as “a book of manners for all occasions.” I love the sense of humor it conveys, so I thought I’d share a couple of my favorite pages. If you can’t read the text in the photos (assuming, of course, that you are actually INTERESTED in reading the text), just click on them.
2.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

There is another page that reads: “You go to London to see the Queen. She says, ‘Oh, you must stay for dinner. We are having spaghetti.’ So you do, and there is spaghetti for the main dish, and a spaghetti salad. By the time the Queen’s guard brings spaghetti for dessert, you cannot fit into your chair anymore and you want to leave the table.”

“What do you say dear?” (Flip to next page.)

“May I please be excused?”

OK. Well, trust me. It’s a very clever book. I am realizing that my description isn’t so great. So folks, I think this post marks the beginning and the end of my illustrious career as a book reviewer. I am going to stick to show-and-tell of the handmade variety from here on out. Speaking of, did you catch that prize in progress strategically placed beneath the book? If you do want to hear more about children’s books and the many adventures of a gorgeous two-year old boy nicknamed Goose, then let me point you in the direction of my good friend Mommy Goose. She is a proper librarian, after all, and a darn good writer to boot.

2 thoughts on “a good read

  1. Oh Molly! I just scanned the entries to figure out which one I shouldn’t have looked at until my Jeremy pillow appeared . . . and found my pillow as the backdrop for your wounderful book review. And so I realize that I had already had a glimpse of Jeremy’s pillow without even knowing it! Again my thanks for maintaining this wonderful way to keep tabs on your little guy and your family! And, by the way, I LOVE my pillow! Barbara

Leave a Reply

