if there were more hours in the day

Values Quilt, pictured above, from Metrosupial Designs {Important note:  I DID NOT make this quilt, but would like to do something similar one day!}

Just in case you missed them, there are three great tutorials that have surfaced fairly recently that I would love to try. Metrosupial Designs has an amazing values quilt, a new Sew Mama Sew board member did up some great instructions for a bunch of fantastic handbags and Amanda Jean at Crazy Mom Quilts has done a brilliant job with a zig zag quilt tutorial for those of us who have a fear of sewing triangles.  I’d like to use the zig zag tutorial to do something like this.

Darn the interwebs for coming up with such great ideas.  And darn me for typing a post and complaining about not having enough free time when I could be making something.

9 thoughts on “if there were more hours in the day

  1. ummm. remember you have a baby and a toddler and another job outside of that!!! that is a lot already! 🙂

    it is a beautiful quilt, and i am sure you will make something like it someday soon!
    ~karen

  2. When I saw the photo my first thought was how in the world did she manage to quilt that, work and take care of a new baby and a little boy? I was going to give you the Amazing Woman Award. I know the internet is too much inspiration sometimes!

  3. Yes, I’ve been telling my mom to start a blog for quite some time but she just hijacks mine, maybe she will succumb to peer pressure. I’ve been reading your blog for a while and am so excited that my mom directed you towards mine, it’s funny, she kinda gets around even without a blog of her own!

Leave a Reply

