bedhead and housekeeping

I love the way this little boy looks when he first wakes up.  He is so cheery, yet still in a semi-dreamy state.  And he has, in my opinion, the world’s best bedhead.  I would love to take a series of photos of him just after he wakes up.  You know, pop him outside on the doorstep first thing in the morning to take advantage of the natural light.  {Yeah.  I am a wicked nice mom like that.}

OK.  One small housekeeping item.  I’ve had a couple of very polite hints recently from family and friends that I haven’t been posting enough current pictures of the kids. If you are someone I know and want to bore yourself silly with tons of poorly composed photos (see above) of my two rugrats, please comment or send me an email at acyder (at) gmail (dot) com. I will put you on an email list that will give you access to our family photos without having to sign into a website.  The kids will still pop up on the blog on occasion, so if you are a “small doses” kind of person, you may not want to be added to the email list.

4 thoughts on “bedhead and housekeeping

  1. Love this–how perfectly you captured that fuzzy, not so alert but so endearing moment. You will treasure this when you are 85 (as well as next week).

    Yes please email list. Wait, I just need to write you an email.

  2. Oh, I miss toddler bedhead days. The way my kids would climb up and sit in my lap still warm from their beds. 16, 14 & 10 year old bedhead still warms my heart, but it’s not quite the same.

  3. i’m betting there are some guys out there that would kill to have such perfect bed head! in fact i work with a guy that tries so hard to get that look, but sadly, fails…

    have a good weekend!

  4. Sweet pic. I am embarrassed to say this…but, I LOVE my kids’ stinky breath in the morning! I have no idea why, but I do! My hubby thinks it crazy!

Leave a Reply

