one sweet little dress

After sewing up this little peasant top for a friend, I decided that my little girl needed a few simple handmade dresses of her own.  I wanted to use a pattern but wasn’t up for taking a trip to the fabric store, so I hopped online.  Six dollars and one pdf download later, I had the Leila and Ben Sweet Little Dress pattern in my hands.  It’s a great pattern and sews up quickly–great for a beginner. I see a lot more of these in my future.

Side note: I really need to focus a bit more on sewing things for my own family. It is so nice to see handmade objects around our home, and I have a mental list a mile long of things I could make that we truly need. I think once I wrap up the projects I have in progress, I am going to declare a month {or three} of just sewing for us. Perhaps I will articulate that list in my next post.

9 thoughts on “one sweet little dress

  1. It looks totally cute! I understand wanting to switch the focus of your efforts toward your family. I felt like last year I mostly made gifts for others.

  2. Yummers! The dress, the little pink shoes, the little toddler creases at her neck, wrists, ankles. I always adored my plumped and dimpled little ones, especially fresh out of the tub!

Leave a Reply

