sometimes i get an idea

…and I just can’t let it go of it until I’ve sewn it up.  I knew, when I bought those baby legwarmers {best baby attire trend ever!} that I’d have to complete that rainbow.  I paper pieced  the rainbow, backed it with interfacing and just sewed it onto the skirt–raw edges and all.  I cut off the end of one leg from an old pair of jeans to make the skirt.  It has a simple casing with an elastic waist.  And that’s it. Just a whole bunch of baby outfit making fun that brought some brightness and cheer to an otherwise dreary and rain-filled week.

24 thoughts on “sometimes i get an idea

  1. What a wonderful rainbow – what a wonderful idea. We saw rainbows above waterfalls this year in Norway…hopefully the dreary and rain-filled week at your end is over by now. We are having a little bit of a “Golden October” presently here in Berlin. Cheers, Elke

  2. You are a crazy genius! This is so wacky and wonderful. Luv, luv, luv it. Do you think the leg warmers come in adult sizes? And wouldn’t it be wonderful if we could all fit into a skirt made out of one leg of a pair of jeans? 🙂

  3. i love the way your brain works molly!!! and i especially love the way you take an idea and complete it instead of just letting it float around in brain space to only be filed away.

  4. This is my favorite! She wore it pumpkin picking.

    I realized I should get used to keeping up with your blog again to keep in the kiddo circut while I’m gone!

Leave a Reply

