this blog is old

Three years old, in fact. I could say a lot about this little space of mine, but if I go down that road, I’d likely wear out my welcome and bore you to tears. Here’s the long and short of it. My blog, and it’s readers, have given me a great deal and for that, I am grateful.

To express a bit of that gratitude, I thought I’d do a modest giveaway. {I have a love/hate thing with giveaways, but I’m going to ignore the pessimist in me and do it.} Up for grabs is a custom bundle of five fat quarters of fabric from my stash. I will chat with the winner about likes/dislikes/colors etc and do my absolute very best to create a little package of something special that s/he would be thrilled to receive in the mail. This is open to anyone, anywhere and I will choose a winner randomly sometime Friday evening, January 14. There is no catch to this — no need to promote it on other means of social media. In fact, I’d prefer to keep things quiet. Just say hello in the comments and you’re in. I will send an e-mail to the winner.

*Pictured above is a Christmas gift I put together for a young relative who is interested in learning to sew. I am posting the photo to demonstrate the type of fabric bundle that could be won in this giveaway. I could come close to replicating this one if it was of interest.

Thank you for reading this silly little {old} blog. It plays a fairly important role in my creative life and I very much appreciate that folks swing by here to learn about what I’ve been making and read whatever it is I have to say. All my best to you in this New Year!

NOTE:  GIVEAWAY CLOSED. #9 CHRISTINE M. IS THE WINNER.  I WILL SEND AN EMAIL NOTIFICATION.

46 thoughts on “this blog is old

  1. Congratulations! I have to admit I love giveaways every since I won one 🙂 I do believe in giveaway karma though, I only enter those with prizes I really want to win. No entering just to enter! Thanks for the chance.

  2. Congrats to three years of blogging. I really enjoy reading your blog and seeing all the beautiful things you make. Please enter me in the giveaway. Happy New Year.

  3. I am so glad to have stumbled onto your blog. It always inspires me to try different projects. You inspired me to follow a pattern (wow!) and make my daughter a pair of pants!!! 🙂

    Happy 2011!
    Karen

  4. I’ve been checking out this space for almost two years and I love coming back. While I’d love to win the fabric bundle, what I’d like more than anything is a gorgeous little pin cushion just like the one above – it’s on my list of projects for the year but as with most items I make for myself, it’s at the bottom 🙂 Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us here.

  5. Hi! Congrats on the blog bday! Although I don’t comment often (okay okay…more like never) I wanted to use this comment as a thank you for sharing all the beautiful things you make. They are very inspiring!

  6. Congratulations! I have neglected my blog for close to a year now, but was entertaining the idea of starting back up. Change it around a bit. Here’s to a new year!

  7. You say your blog is old but you are always new with inspiration and fabulous creations! Yes, please count me in for your giveaway!

  8. Me encanta recibir tu blog y saber de los proyectos que has hecho. Por favor, apuntame en el concurso. Un beso de tu amiga que no saber coser. 🙂

  9. I tend to be a bit of a lurker here, but I love your blog. You make so many beautiful and inspiring things. Congratulations on your three years!

    I also hate those types of giveaways that encourage tweets and links and such. Small and simple is so much more personal in the cyber-weirdness of the craft blog world.

  10. Congrats on the anniversary! I just found your blog and added you to my reader last week–you have so much inspiration here! I love the way you’ve got your fabrics stored in that top photo–so pretty!

  11. 3 years old, but I’m probably your newest fan (in fact, I subscribed a few days ago and this is the first “new” post to pop up on Google Reader!) – it was the scrappy pieced quilt I loved, so I’d say you’ll grow a lot more in the next 3 years too!

  12. That’s very sweet of you 🙂
    Congrats on 3 years of blogging (I think I’m coming up on three years next month – fun times!), and happy new year!!

  13. I LOVE your blog. I am attending a sundance movie on blogging and wish you could be there with me.. You should make a quilt that looks like your stash of fabric. It is gorgeous. Mine is tightly packed behind a glass door amoungst the books. Maybe I would do more if it looked as enticing as yours.

  14. I remember creating your first blog banner; hard to believe that was 3 years ago. I hope to win cause I love beautiful stacks of fabric almost as much as you!

  15. I wish I’d found you 2.5yrs ago! I’m a friend of Danielle’s and have really enjoyed reading about your projects. (I hated giveaways/contests when I blogged, but it did seem to bring people like me (lurkers!) out of the woodwork.)

  16. Darn me for being late in reading this!!! However, I still want to say congrats on 3 yrs! I always enjoy reading your posts!

Leave a Reply

