proud {and maybe just a little bit excited}

You know I must be excited about something when I decide to post THREE {!!!} photos of myself, with my kids, all lined up in a row on the internet. The reason for all the excitement is because my mom recently renovated her beautiful 162 year-old colonial home and has turned it into a bed and breakfast called the Greenspade Inn. It is located in my hometown, just a half hour drive south of Boston. Her website gives a nice, succinct history of the house and the many amenities the Inn has to offer, so I will not repeat what she has already written so elegantly. However, I will tell you what she is too modest to share herself.  My mother was born to be an innkeeper. She is welcoming without being intruding, an amazing cook, and is meticulous about maintaining a beautiful homestead and gorgeous surroundings. This new venture is a dream come true and it has been so enjoyable to watch it unfold.

Congratulations Mom!  We are so proud of you and are thrilled that everything is going so smoothly already. The Inn is stunning. I can’t believe I grew up there!

13 thoughts on “proud {and maybe just a little bit excited}

  1. You got to grow up there? I love that sense of history that gets to continue in your family!
    A certain something is going to make it your way by the end of next week even if I have to make myself stay up all night!

  2. i am so excited for your mom! it sounds amazing, and just might be the carrot needed to make a trip east specifically to south boston. maybe i should bring jackie with me, too. actually, that is a really great idea! can we book a weekend?! including you?!

  3. Lovely, just lovely. The website is nicely done and the rooms are so tastefully done. Congratulations and good luck to your mom!!

  4. That is so awesome! My parents always thought it would fun to have a B&B, and they’d be great hosts. I, on the other hand, would probably be terrible!
    All the best on her new adventure! 🙂

  5. Wow! I’m proud of your mom, too! Her Inn is gorgeous. I know
    it takes SO much work to run a b&b, so she’s to be congratulated
    for a job well done! I also LOVE your quilts!

Leave a Reply

