christmas came early this year

A couple of weeks ago, I received an email from one of my absolute most favorite fabric designers asking me if I’d consider making something from her new line of fabrics and post it to my blog.  I was surprised, thrilled, and flattered all at once.  Brrr! by Laurie Wisburn is the best combination of whimsy and beautiful design.  The polar bears are just the type of modern novelty fabric that I love and that Scandanavian-style geometric floral print is lovely. The snowflake print is great too. The red and aqua color-way is fantastic as well! I feel so lucky to have been given such a generous selection of these gorgeous prints. I have lots and lots of plans, but for starters I put them right to work by covering a bunch of mason jars for Christmas gifts. The polar bear print could not be more perfect for this sort of thing.

Laurie has posted wonderfully composed detail shots of the full range on her blog and provides all the specifics regarding the June release date. I leave you, however, with a rather pathetic quality photo of one very happy craft blogger who is dying to take this pretty fabric and make ALL OF THE THINGS!

{The big stack on the bottom is for me.  I will give away the top set of fat quarters, but I plan to wait until I make something with the fabric before I do so. I will keep you posted!}

10 thoughts on “christmas came early this year

Leave a Reply

