just a quick hello

I just wanted to pop in and say hello and let you know that I am still sewing when I can, but haven’t been able to blog as much as I’d like. That said, I have six (!) pages of handwritten notes for my next installment of the Confessions of a Fabric Stasher series so I hope to post “part three” really soon.  In the meantime, I thought I would share these zipper pouches I made as end-of-the-year teacher gifts.  I sewed them without following a tutorial and I didn’t run into any glitches, so I feel like I can confidently state that I have conquered the zipper–or this application of it, anyway. Be back soon!

9 thoughts on “just a quick hello

  1. super cute. I thought those teachers were lucky just getting to play with my niece and nephew, but now I know they are super lucky! 🙂
    Have a great Memorial Day weekend. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

